This website uses cookies to personalise content and advertising, and to analyse our traffic. By continuing to use this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our Cookie Notice for more information, and to learn how to change your cookie settings

Sabbat Crusade


Sabbat Crusade

A Sabbat Worlds anthology

Sabbat Crusade is a new anthology edited by Gaunt's Ghost author Dan Abnett. The stories take place during the legendary conflict made famous by the heroic exploits of Commissar Gaunt and the Tanith First and Only.

Essential reading for any Gaunt's Ghosts fan, this new anthology contains new fiction from Dan Abnett, Aaron Dembski-Bowden, Nick Kyme, Matthew Farrer, Nik Vincent, John French and Rob Sanders. The tales are set across the war-torn Sabbat Worlds, and follow on from the events of Salvation's Reach. Many of the stories explore little known corners of the huge war for the Sabbat system, while others focus on well know characters including of course, the Ghosts themselves.

For a thousand years, the Sabbat Worlds have been lost to the Imperium, claimed by the dread powers of Chaos. Now, a mighty crusade seeks to return the sector to Imperial rule. The Space Marines of the Iron Snakes strike against heretic enclaves. Astra Miltarum units such as the Volpone Bluebloods defend worlds from the ruinous hordes. The forces of the enemy – the vicious Blood Pact and Sons of Sek – fight amongst themselves for the honour of facing their foes. And at the forefront of the crusade are Colonel-Commissar Ibram Gaunt and the Tanith First and Only – better known as Gaunt’s Ghosts.

This anthology contains the following stories:
Family, You Never KnowGhosts and Bad Shadows and A Ghost Return by Dan Abnett
The Blood Bound by Rob Sanders
Son of Sek by John French
Tempest by Nick Kyme
Viduity and The Fissure by Nik Vincent
The Deeper Wounds by David Annandale
Arnogaur by Aaron Dembski-Bowden
The Inheritor King by Matthew Farrer

Free Extracts:

ePub Mobi