This website uses cookies to personalise content and advertising, and to analyse our traffic. By continuing to use this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our Cookie Notice for more information, and to learn how to change your cookie settings

Book 9: Mortarch of Night

The Realmgate Wars

Book 9: Mortarch of Night

A Realmgate Wars novel

Sent to the Realm of Death in search of Nagash himself, Lord-Celestant Tarsus and his Bull-Hearts find an unexpected – and untrustworthy ally – whose destiny will become entwined with their own.

Nagash is in it. Need more reasons? Okay, it's all eight of the Realmgate Wars audio dramas collected together in a prose volume, and it's a rip-roaring tale of treachery, death, bravery and vengeance. Also, Nagash is in it. And did we mention Nagash is in it?

Long ago, Sigmar numbered Nagash among his allies, but the Master of Death betrayed the God-King, causing the great pantheon o gods to crumble as the Age of Chaos began. Now, Sigmar seeks to reform his ancient alliegiances - Tarsus Bull-Heart, Lord-Celestant of the Hallowed Knights, has been sent to the Vales of Sorrows with his Warrior Chamber to treat with the Great Necromancer. The Stormcast Eternals soon discover that Shyish is an unforgiving realm, and they are forced to accept aid from a vampire of dubious provenance, one whose name resonates throughout history: Manfred von Carstein. Tarsus and his Lord-Relictor Ramus both fear that there is more to their new guide than meets the eye, for it is well known that the dead cannot be trusted...

Written by Josh Reynolds and David Guymer

This anthology contains prose versions of the following audio dramas: The Prisoner of the Black Sun, Sands of Blood, The Lords of Helstone, Bridge of Seven Sorrows, The Beasts of Cartha, Fist of Mork, FIst of Gork, Great Red and Only the Faithful

Free Extracts:

ePub Mobi