This website uses cookies to personalise content and advertising, and to analyse our traffic. By continuing to use this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our Cookie Notice for more information, and to learn how to change your cookie settings

Eight Lamentations: The Tainted Axe

Josh Reynolds

Eight Lamentations: The Tainted Axe

A Warhammer Age of Sigmar story

A wounded knight is tasked with a great mission: to retrieve a Chaos-tainted axe from the heart of the Writhing Weald. With corruption and darkness around him, he sets out to face his destiny.

It's a sequel to the novel Spear of Shadows, continuing the tale of Sir Roggen as he returns home for respite and finds himself drawn into another dark mission.

Sir Roggen of the Order of the Furrow, a knight dedicated to Alarielle herself, returns to the Realm of Life after a mission for the smith god Grungni that has left him physically and mentally scarred. Tasked with a new mission by a capricious Branchwych, he travels to the heart of the Writhing Weald, a twisted and dangerous place haunted by malign spirits, to retrieve a weapon of Chaos, wielded by a servant of the Plague God and capable of spreading corruption even abandoned and alone. And there he will face a great darkness…

Written by Josh Reynolds

Free Extracts:

ePub Mobi