This website uses cookies to personalise content and advertising, and to analyse our traffic. By continuing to use this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our Cookie Notice for more information, and to learn how to change your cookie settings

The Killing Ground


The Killing Ground

Book 4 in the Chronicles of Uriel Ventris

Having escaped from the insanity of the Eye of Terror, Uriel Ventris and Pasanius face an epic journey across a hostile world in their quest to get home to Ultramar.

After their close encounters with Chaos in the Eye of Terror, see what Uriel Ventris and Pasanius do next... and how even torn away from their Chapter and everything they know, they're still Ultramarines to the core.

The Ultramarines are the epitome of a Space Marine Chapter. Warriors without peer, their name is a byword for discipline and honour, and their heroic deeds are legendary. Returning to the Imperium after completing a deadly mission in the heart of the Eye of Terror, Ultramarines exiles Uriel Ventris and Pasanius find themselves on a war-torn world where warp-tainted rebels hold the balance of power. As the pair of Space Marines try to save the planet from the Ruinous Powers, they find that they themselves are suspected of being in league with the Dark Gods, and their chances of a triumphant return to their Chapter look bleak…

Written by Graham McNeill. Narrated by Bruce Mackinnon. Audio running time is 9 hours and 32 minutes (approx).

Free Extracts:


More to Explore