This website uses cookies to personalise content and advertising, and to analyse our traffic. By continuing to use this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our Cookie Notice for more information, and to learn how to change your cookie settings

Ahriman: Exodus


Ahriman: Exodus

A Chaos Space Marines anthology

The tale of Ctesias, a servant of Ahriman who has performed terrible deeds in his master’s name. From daemon summoning to base betrayal, here is the chronicle of those deeds.

Ctesias, a name you're sure to recognise from the Ahriman trilogy, takes centre stage and is the hero of his own story in this collection of tales... and that might just make Ahriman the villain. See the arch-sorcerer's manipulations through new eyes and experience some of the horrors he inflicts on his followers. The book also contains the first Black Library appearance of a classic character: Be'lakor, the first daemon prince of Chaos.

Ahriman, exiled sorcerer lord of the Thousand Sons, has many servants who do his bidding. Each has a tale to tell, but few as compelling as that of Ctesias the twice-dead, summoner of daemons. From an encounter with the mysterious Dead Oracle to the perils of the Hounds and Wrath and navigating the Gates of Ruin, Ctesias is a vital link in Ahriman's grand plan. This is Ctesias' tale, in his own words, of his trials and the great and terrible deeds he has performed in his master's name. This is the chronicle of his path to damnation as he leads Ahriman to his exodus from the Eye of Terror.

Written by John French, this anthology comprises eight tales of Ahriman:
The Dead Oracle, Fortune's Fool, Hounds of Wrath, The First Prince, Gates of Ruin, All is Dust, Hand of Dust and King of Ashes.

Free Extracts:

ePub Mobi

More to Explore