To help us continually offer you the best experience on and help us manage the site, we and carefully selected third parties will store some information on your computer using cookies. Only by allowing us to store cookies on your computer can you browse the website and see the entire range of our great products. To find out more about what cookies are, the type this site uses and how to delete them, please read our privacy notice.

Book 1: War Storm

Age of Sigmar Audiobooks

Book 1: War Storm

A Realmgate Wars audiobook

Discover new heroes and villains and hear the soundscape of the realms of Metal and Life for the first time as the Stormcast Eternals battle the forces of Chaos – in audiobook format.

Immerse yourself in the Realms of Life and Metal, and hear a whole load of new heroes and villains in action! See what different Stormhosts are like (we're fond of the Celestial Vindicators. They are angry. Very, very angry) as they get their hammers dirty amongst the creepiness of diseased forests and abandoned (and haunted!) cities.

Across the Mortal Realms, a storm rages. Sigmar announces his return as his Stormcast Eternals strike a vengeful blow against the hordes of Chaos. Lord-Celestant Vandus Hammerhand has claimed one of the Gates of Azyr and he now makes for the dreaded Gate of Wrath in the fire-blackened Brimstone Peninsula of Aqshy, and a reckoning with the Chaos Lord Korghos Khul. His fellow Lord-Celestants fight just as hard to break the dominion of Chaos; the Stormhosts' grand crusade brings war to the Ghyrtract Fen, where Gardus of the Hallowed Knights strives to take back the Gates of Dawn. Meanwhile, in the mystical Hanging Valleys of Anvrok, Thostos Bladestorm leads his men against a towering fortress which conceals a prize beyond measure.

The Realmgate Wars: War Storm contains the stories 'Borne by the Storm' by Nick Kyme, 'Storm of Blades' by Guy Haley and 'The Gates of Dawn' by Josh Reynolds. It is supplied as a zip file containing MP3s.

Running time 8 hours and 44 minutes. Read by Jonathan Keeble.

Free Extracts: