This website uses cookies to personalise content and advertising, and to analyse our traffic. By continuing to use this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our Cookie Notice for more information, and to learn how to change your cookie settings

Liber Chaotica


Liber Chaotica

A Warhammer Chronicles background book

In a world long gone, the Gods of Chaos cast their shadow over all. In this volume, you'll discover the secrets of these dark and ruinous powers, the men and creatures who worship them and the schemes they enact.

Delve into the very heart of Chaos in the world-that-was with an in-universe tome dedicated to uncovering and explaining the machinations of the Dark Gods and their servants. Beware though – for your very soul and sanity may be at risk…

In the grim fantasy world of Warhammer, the only constant was Chaos. The four great powers – Khorne, Nurgle, Tzeentch and Slaanesh – bestrode the world, sending their countless servants to enact their twisted schemes. Among these servants are mortal men lured onto dark paths, mutant beastmen who lurk in the dark places of the world, and daemons, living manifestations of the Chaos Gods' will. In Liber Chaotica, you will discover the natures of each of the gods, and what they offer the weak and unwary to draw them into their service. You'll see the madness that lurks behind the veil and witness the horrors that the Dark Gods bring. This is your ultimate guide to Chaos in the world-that-was.

Liber Chaotica Volume 1: Khorne
Liber Chaotica Volume 2: Slaanesh
Liber Chaotica Volume 3: Nurgle
Liber Chaotica Volume 4: Tzeentch
Liber Chaotica: Chaos Undivided

Written by Marijan von Staufer and Richard Williams