GENERAL’S HANDBOOK

Official FAQs and errata, Version 1.0

Although we strive to ensure that our rules are perfect,
sometimes mistakes do creep in, or the intent of a rule
isn’t as clear as it might be. These documents collect
amendments to the rules and present our responses to
players’ frequently asked questions. As they’re updated
regularly, each has a version number; when changes
are made, the version number will be updated, and any
changes from the previous version will be highlighted
in magenta. Where a version number has a letter,

e.g. 1.1a, this means it has had a local update, only in
that language, to clarify a translation issue or other
minor correction.

ERRATA

Page 82 — Death Warband Table, Retinue Followers Table
Change the Flesh-eater Courts entries for a D6 result of
‘5’ and ‘6’ to read:

‘3 Crypt Flayers’

Page 106 — Pitched Battles, Picking Your Army

Change the last paragraph to read:

‘Once you have picked your army, record the details of it
on a piece of paper (your army roster). The roster must
include the units in your army, details of the upgrades
they have, the army’s allegiance, and must say which
model in the army will be the army general.

If your army includes any units that are given keywords
when they are set up, such as units with a Mark of Chaos,
then these must be chosen and written down when

the unit is added to the roster. You must record the
allegiance abilities for your army when the battle begins,
before setting up your first unit. You can choose to take
either the allegiance abilities for the allegiance your
army belongs to, or the allegiance abilities for the Grand
Alliance your army belongs to.

See page 153 for an army roster you can photocopy.’
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Page 108 — Reinforcement Points

Add the following to the end of the second paragraph:
‘Reinforcement units must belong to the same Grand
Alliance as the rest of your army, but can otherwise have
any allegiance. Because restrictions are determined
when you pick your army, units added later using
reinforcement points can allow the army to exceed the
normal limitations for leaders, artillery and behemoths.’

Page 147 — Dwarfs
Add the following points value to the profile of Miners:
‘190’

Page 156 — Allegiance Abilities, Allegiance

Add the following to the end of the second paragraph:
‘The allegiance abilities you choose will apply for the
duration of the battle.

When picking your army’s allegiance abilities, all units
in a warscroll battalion are considered to have the
allegiance listed above the title on the warscroll. For
example, the Guardians of Alarielle warscroll battalion
includes both Sylvaneth and Stormcast Eternals units,
and has ‘Sylvaneth’ listed as its allegiance above the
battalion’s title. This means that all of the Stormcast
Eternals units in the battalion are considered to have
the Sylvaneth allegiance when it comes to choosing
allegiance abilities. An army otherwise made up of
SyLvaNETH units which included this battalion could
choose the Sylvaneth or Order allegiance abilities, but
the Stormcast Eternals from this battalion wouldn’t
benefit from the Sylvaneth allegiance abilities, as they
don’t have the SyLvanern keyword.’

FAQs

PITCHED BATTLES

Q: How do you determine which Grand Alliance a unit
belongs to?

A: The Grand Alliance a unit belongs to is defined by
the keywords on its warscroll; so, if a unit has the ORDER
keyword, it is part of the Order Grand Alliance.

Q: Sometimes it is possible to ‘summon’ pieces of scenery to a
battle. As these scenery warscrolls do not have points, can they
be summoned in Pitched Battle games?

A: Yes, and they will not cost any reinforcement points.



Q: Do abilities such as Kroak’s Celestial Deliverance or the
Fatesworn Warband override the Three Rules of One, as they
specifically allow you to use the same spell more than once?
A: No.

ALLEGIANCE ABILITIES

Q: If a unit uses the Destruction Allegiance Ability
‘Rampaging Destroyers’, does it count as having moved in the
movement phase?

A: No.

Q: Can the Rampaging Destroyers’ ability be used to retreat?
A: Yes, this move is made ‘as if it were the movement
phase’, so as long as you roll high enough you can use
this move to retreat.

Q: Several of the command traits on the allegiance tables modify
the effect of a battle trait — for example, Ruler of the Night adds
1 to the dice roll for the Deathless Minions battle trait. Which
models do these modifications apply to?

A: They apply to the general and units that are within
the range of the battle trait, measured from the general.
So, in your example, the bonus for Ruler of the Night
would apply to the general, and friendly units within 10"
of the general.
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