WARHAMMER 40,000 CODEX:
IMPERIAL KNIGHTS

Official Update for 7th Edition, Version 1.1

Although we strive to ensure that our codexes are
perfect, sometimes mistakes do creep in. In addition,
we occasionally print new versions of our rules, which
require amendments to be made in older versions of
our codexes. When such issues arise, we feel that it is
important to deal with them as promptly as we can,
and we therefore produce regular updates for all of
our codexes. When changes are made, the version
number will be updated, and any changes from the
previous version will be highlighted in magenta. Where
a version number has a letter, e.g. 1.1a, this means it has
had a local update, only in that language, to clarify a
translation issue or other minor correction.

Each update is split into three sections: Amendments,
Errata and ‘Frequently Asked Questions’. The

Errata corrects any mistakes in the codex, while the
Amendments bring the codex up to date with the latest
version of the rules. The Frequently Asked Questions (or
‘FAQ’) section answers commonly asked questions about
the rules. Although you can mark corrections directly in
your codex, this is by no means necessary — just keep a
copy of the update with your codex.

AMENDMENTS

Page 58 — Super-heavy Walker, Movement

Replace the first sentence with the following:
‘Super-heavy Walkers can move 12" in the Movement
phase. If moving into or within difficult terrain, double
the result of the highest dice roll when making a Difficult
Terrain test - this is the maximum distance in inches that
the model can move.’

Page 58 — Catastrophic Damage Table

Do not use the rules for Catastrophic Damage or the
Catastrophic Damage table as presented here. Instead,
use the rules for Catastrophic Damage and Apocalyptic
Mega-blasts as described in the Super Heavy Vehicles and
Special Rules sections in Warkammer 40,000: The Rules.

Page 59 — Destroyer Weapons

Do not use the rules for Destroyer Weapons or the
Destroyer Weapons table as presented here. Instead,
use the rules for Destroyer Weapons as described in the
Special Rules section in Warhammer 40,000: The Rules.

Page 60 — Including Knights in your Army

Replace these three paragraphs with the following:
‘When choosing a Battle-forged army, you can include
any number of Imperial Knight Detachments. Each
Imperial Knight Detachment must consist of between
one and three Imperial Knights (of any type) and can
include no other units. Imperial Knight Detachments
do not have any Command Benefits, but otherwise work
as any other Detachment, as described in Warhammer
40,000: The Rules.’

Page 60 — Imperial Knights Force Organisation Chart
Ignore all aspects of this Force Organisation Chart
except for the bottom right hand box.

Page 61 — Imperial Knights Allies Matrix

Ignore this Allies Matrix. Imperial Knights are an Army
of the Imperium and ally as such as described in the
Allies section of Warhammer 40,000: The Rules.

Page 64 — Imperial Knight Armies
Ignore the introductory sentence at the top of this page
and the paragraph titled ‘Knight Armies’ below it.

Page 64 — Knight Warlords

Replace this paragraph with the following:

‘If you are fielding an army that contains at least three
Imperial Knights (of any type) you can nominate one of
them to be your Warlord, even if your army also includes
a character. Alternatively, if your army contains at least
one Imperial Knight (of any type) and includes no
characters, you can nominate an Imperial Knight to be
your Warlord.

If your Warlord is an Imperial Knight, that Knight is a
character. A Knight Warlord receives a Knight Warlord
Trait from the table below. A Knight Warlord cannot roll
on any other Warlord Traits table. In addition, if your
army contains at least two other Imperial Knights (of any
type), the Knight Warlord automatically has the rank of
Seneschal, as described in the Knightly Rank table above.’

ERRATA

None.

FAQs

None.
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