WARHAMMER 40,000

WAAAGH! GHAZGHKULL

Official Update for 7th Edition, Version 1.0

Although we strive to ensure that our rules are perfect,
sometimes mistakes do creep in, or the intent of a rule
isn’t as clear as it might be. These documents collect
amendments to the rules and present our responses to
players’ frequently asked questions. As they’re updated
regularly, each has a version number; when changes
are made, the version number will be updated, and any
changes from the previous version will be highlighted
in magenta. Where a version number has a letter,

e.g. 1.1a, this means it has had a local update, only in
that language, to clarify a translation issue or other
minor correction.

ERRATA

Page 59 — Blitz Brigade, Special Rules, Know Yer Limitz
Change this rule to read:

‘Know Yer Limitz: Infantry units that begin the

game embarked upon a Battlewagon from this
Formation cannot charge in the first game turn if their
Battlewagon made a Scout redeployment.’

FAQs

Q: The Goff Killmob and Kaptin Badrukk’s Flash Gitz don’t
have the Da Boss iz Watchin’ and Biggest an’ da Best special
rules on their datasheets. If used outside a Great Waaagh!-

band Detachment, as just the Formations on their own, do they

have these special rules?
A: Yes, as specified on page 52 of Waaagh! Ghazghkull.

Q: Is the Da Boss iz Watchin’ rule meant to add 2 to the Mob
Rule roll? The table has no results for rolls above 6.

A: Yes. Treat any roll of more than 6 (after modifiers) as

a roll of 6.

Q: The Green Tide Formation and the Great Waaagh!
Detachment are missing from the reprint of Waaagh!
Ghazghkull. Can we still use them if we have the first version
of Waaagh! Ghazghkull?

A: Yes.

Q: The Council of Waaagh! Formation — does the Banner of da
Great Waaagh! special rule stack with the Waaagh! banner rule

Jor +2 Weapon Skill in total?
A: No. The full effects of the banner are described in
the Formation rules.

Q: Can we take Ghazghkull Thraka instead of Grukk Face-
rippa or a Warboss in the Goff Killmob Formation in a Great
Waaagh!-band Detachment from Waaagh! Ghazghkull?
A: No.

Q: Can the Looted Wagon be taken as an Auxiliary choice as
part of the Great Waaagh!-band Detachment?
A: No.

Q: If the Council of Waaagh! Nobz unit takes warbikes, what
happens to them when the infantry models run? How does this
affect the power of the Waaagh! and charging in the same turn?
A: Models move individually, so in the Movement phase
each model in this unit can move up to their maximum
movement allowance so long as the unit is in unit
coherency at the end of the move. If the unit elects to
Run, no models in the unit may shoot, and the Bikes
may Turbo-boost, but must finish their move in unit
coherency. However, this unit cannot charge on a turn
in which it Ran, even if a Waaagh! is called, unless the
Bikes remained stationary during the Run move, as a
Turbo-boost is not a Run move.
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