WARHAMMER 40,000 CODEX:
LEGION OF THE DAMNED

Official Update for 7th Edition, Version 1.0

Although we strive to ensure that our rules are perfect,
sometimes mistakes do creep in, or the intent of a rule
isn’t as clear as it might be. These documents collect
amendments to the rules and present our responses to
players’ frequently asked questions. As they’re updated
regularly, each has a version number; when changes
are made, the version number will be updated, and any
changes from the previous version will be highlighted
in magenta. Where a version number has a letter,

e.g. 1.1a, this means it has had a local update, only in
that language, to clarify a translation issue or other
minor correction.

FAQs

Q: Can a Legion of the Damned Detachment be used as a
Primary Detachment?

A: Yes.

Q: The rules as written mean an army made wp entirvely of the
Legion of the Damned automatically loses the game, as due to
the Aid Unlooked For special rule they lack the needed units on
the board in turn one. Can you play them as an army on their
own without needing to ally with another Detachment to avoid
automaltically losing in turn one?

A: The Legion of the Damned are primarily meant to
act as allies for other Imperium forces. If your army
only contains Legion of the Damned Detachments, we
suggest agreeing with your opponent that you can use
the Aid From Beyond special rule, even outside of its
normal mission context.
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