
WARHAMMER 40,000: BLOOD OATH

Although we strive to ensure that our rules are perfect, 
sometimes mistakes do creep in, or the intent of a rule 
isn’t as clear as it might be. These documents collect 
amendments to the rules and present our responses to 
players’ frequently asked questions. As they’re updated 
regularly, each has a version number; when changes 
are made, the version number will be updated, and any 
changes from the previous version will be highlighted 
in magenta. Where a version number has a letter, 
e.g. 1.1a, this means it has had a local update, only in 
that language, to clarify a translation issue or other 
minor correction.

FAQs
Q: Can the Formations from Blood Oath be used as part of a 
Blood Host Detachment?
A: No.

Q: Under the Hungry for Blood special rule, are the Berzerkers 
in the Fist of Khorne Formation allowed to charge in turn one, 
or from turn two, when they disembark?
A: The Berzerkers can charge on the same turn they 
disembark, regardless of which turn that is.

Q: Do the non-Khorne Daemonkin models in the Hellforged 
Hunting Pack Formation generate Blood Tithe points?
A: Assume that all models in the Hellforged Hunting 
Pack have the Blood for the Blood God! special rule for 
the purposes of earning Blood Tithe points.
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