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Moria & Angmar Sourcebook Update Version 1.1
Although we strive to ensure that our books are perfect,
sometimes mistakes do creep in. When such issues arise
we feel that it is important to deal with them as promptly as
we can, and we therefore produce regular updates for all
of our books. When changes are made, the version
number will be updated, and any changes from the
previous version will be highlighted in Magenta. Where a
version number has a letter, E.g. 1.1a, this means it has
had a local update, only in tha language, to clarify a
translation issue or other minor correction.

This update is split into three sections: Errata,
Amendments and ‘Frequently Asked Questions’. The
Errata corrects any mistakes in the book, while the
Amendments bring the book up to date with the latest
version of the rules. The Frequently Asked Questions (or
‘FAQ’) section answers commonly asked questions about
the rules. These questions have been gathered from many
sources. We are always happy to consider more
questions, so please send any queries to:

gamefaqs@gwplc.com

Although you can mark corrections directly in your book,
this is by no means necessary – just keep a copy of the
update with your book.

ERRATA
None.

AMENDMENTS
Whenever a modelʼs special rule entry states ʻSee main
rules manualʼ, refer to The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey
rules manual. Any Heroes with magical powers should use
the rules for each of their powers as described in The
Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey rules manual. They are
also free to expend Might points to cast the more powerful
versions of these powers through Heroic Channelling.

Page 22 – Cave Drake, Gaping Maw.
At the beginning of the second paragraph, add the
following sentence: ʻGaping Maw is a Brutal Power Attack.ʼ

Page 28 – Dweller in the Dark, Murderous Power.
At the end of the paragraph, add the following sentence:
ʻRend is the only Brutal Power Attack that enables a
Dweller in the Dark to regain a wound in this manner.ʼ

FAQs
For all FAQs on the Points Match Game scenarios, please
consult the official FAQs & Errata document for
The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey rules manual.

Optional Upgrades
Q: Can you give models such as Black Númenóreans,
Haradrim Warriors or Wood Elf Warriors more than one
title-based upgrade (for example, can a Wood Elf Warrior
be upgraded to a Noldorin Exile that is also a Mirkwood
Guard)? (var)
A: No.

Adding Allies, Stand Fast
Q: Can a successful Stand Fast roll from a Hero in one
warband affect the Courage tests of warriors from an allied
warband? (p6)
A: Yes.

Heroes of Moria
Q: If a Goblin Shaman has cast the Channelled version of
Fury, will Goblins pass their special Fate saves from Fury
on a 4+ if Grôblog is alive due to his Mithril Crown? (p17)
A: No.

Q: If a Gundabad Blackshield Shaman shatters a modelʼs
weapons, can that model now use a shield if they had a
bow or two handed weapon? (p19)
A: Yes.

Q: Does a Cave Drake gain the Extra Attack bonus when
charging? (p22)
A: No.
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Q: If a Spider Queen spawns broodlings during a Heroic
Move do the broodlings benefit from the Heroic Move?
(p24)
A: No.

Q: Does the Spider Queen gain the cavalry charge bonus
when charging whilst in difficult terrain? (p24)
A: No. The Spider Queenʼs rules state that she moves at
full speed through difficult ground, but does not create an
exception for charging.

Q. Can Broodlings be launched if the Spider Queen has
already been charged that turn? (p24)
A. No, as stated they can be used within her own move.Q.
Can Broodlings be launched during a move following a
Heroic Combat action? (p24)
A. No, only during the actual Move phase of the game.

Warriors of Moria
Q. If you have Wild Wargs in your army, can an Orc mount
one, making it a cavalry model? And if so, can a model
mount a Warg Chieftain? (p28)
A. No to both questions.

Heroes of Angmar
Q: If the Witch King uses his Morgul Blade on the turn he
charges while mounted on a horse/armoured horse, do all
his attacks that turn count as Morgul Blade attacks? (p31)
A: Yes.

Q: Can the Witch-king's Morgul Blade be used in
conjunction with his Fell Beastʼs Attacks and Strength
characteristics? If so, when he wins a fight and knocks his
opponent over, will all 6 Attacks benefit from the Morgul
bladeʼs special rules? (p31)
A: No. If you wish to use the Morgul Blade, you must use
the Witch-kingʼs Strength and Attacks values, though he
may still double his Attacks if his opponent has been
knocked to the ground.

Q: How does the Dwimmerlaikʼs Sap Fortitude ability
interact with the Resistant to Magic special rule? (p32)
A: The Resistant to Magic special rule does not require the
expenditure of Will points, so the proximity of the
Dwimmerlaik will have no effect.

Q: Can Shades and Spectres combine their respective
Blades of the Dead and Spectral Blades special rules with
a special strike? (p34/36)
A: Yes.

Warriors of Angmar
Q: Can the A Fell Light Is In Them rule be used to move
an enemy model out of engagement with a friendly model?
(p36)
A. No.
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